Dr. Donald Lindberg Joins the Board of Fogarty International Center

The Fogarty International Center of the National Institutes of Health has announced the appointment of six new members to its advisory board. Joining the board as voting members are Dr. Gail Cassell, Dr. Roscoe M. Moore, Jr., Dr. Ariel Pablos-Mendez and Dr. Bonita F. Stanton. Additionally, there are two new ex-officio members on the board, Dr. Barbara Alving, director of the National Center for Research Resources (NCRR) at NIH and Dr. Donald Lindberg, Director of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) at NIH.

Fogarty's advisory board is comprised of scientists, physicians and representatives from the global health community. The board provides advice on how the center's resources may be most effectively utilized to advance research and research training in low-and middle-income countries. For more information visit: http://www.fic.nih.gov/about/advisory/index.htm