Congratulations Spring 2010 Graduates!!!

HMI Spring 2010 Graduates

The HMI class of 2010 graduated on Friday, May 14, 2010! Pictured above are those who attended the Graduation Brunch at Reynolds Alumni Center. Graduates, their families, faculty, and staff all celebrated this milestone in the careers of our newest health services management and health informatics professionals.

Award Winners: Several graduates won awards recognizing their outstanding performance in their respective degree programs. From left to right in the photo below:

  • Dustin Wright - Thomas P. Weil Award
  • Andrea Wiggins - Stuart A. Wesbury, Jr. Award
  • Michelle Beightel - Stuart A. Wesbury, Jr. Award
  • James Richardson - Donald A.B. Lindberg Award

HMI Spring 2010 Award Winners

Carroll Wiles (not pictured) was also a Stuart A. Wesbury, Jr. Award recipient.

Upsilon Phi Delta Honor Society: Three students - Michelle Beightel, Carroll Wiles, and Andrea Wiggins - were inducted into the Upsilon Phi Delta Honor Society, a national academic honor society for students in healthcare administration sponsored by the Association of University Programs in Health Administration (AUPHA). In addition, five HMI alumni were inducted into Upsilon Phi Delta: Cathy Bryan, Lee Clinton, Sara Sternberger, Phil Vinyard, and Kristin Waller.

Last, but not least, Drs. Bob DeGraaff and Win Phillips (pictured below) were co-winners of the Outstanding Faculty Award, presented by the HMI Graduate Student Association.

HMI Spring 2010 Faculty Award Winners