HMI Staff Honored with School of Medicine Awards

The School of Medicine Staff Advisory Committee honored outstanding staff members Tuesday afternoon, April 26, during a reception in Acuff Gallery.

Pam Garr, a business support specialist in the Department of Health Management and Informatics, received the Outstanding Staff Award.

The Missouri Cancer Registry Team received the Excellence in Teamwork Award. Team members include Sharon Ackerman, Awatef Ben Ramadan, Debra Douglas, Jiang Du, Rebecca Francis, Christine Ireland, Kirsten McDowell, Deborah Smith, Nancy Rold, Chester Schmaltz, Jennifer Sedovic, Jeffrey Steffens, Sue Stulgo, Richard Waudby and Saba Yemane.

Please join us in congratulating our team!