Management Seminars and Forums: Spring 2017

Wednesday Forums provide an opportunity for discussion with an external healthcare speaker. Wednesday Forums are usually scheduled for each Wednesday from 12:00 noon to 1:00 pm during the Spring and Fall semesters. Wednesday Forum participation is required of all residential MHA students. Plan work and study schedules accordingly.

  • January 18, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: CE705, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Rick Royer, Primaris
    Topic: Discussion of Primaris Mission; Introduction of Internship Opportunity at Primaris
  • January 23, 2017: Monday Forum (Room: S-261, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Dr. Martin Meltzer, CDC
    Topic: The Use of Economics and Mathematical Models in Public Health Decision Making
  • February 1, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: M437, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Marcy Maddox, Coordinator of Clinical Resources, MUHC
    Topic: Role and Function of Clinical Resources
  • February 8, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: M437, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers:TBD
    Topic: TBD
  • February 15, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: M437, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers:Jeff Tindle, CEO
    Topic: Carrol County Memorial Hospital
  • March 1, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: M437, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Ron Webb, Retired CEO
    Topic: Attitude, Behavior and how to Succeed in Healthcare Leadership
  • March 8, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: To be determined, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Scott Street, CEO
    Topic: Nacogdoches Memorial Health
  • March 15, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: M437, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Jim Sinek, CEO Boone Hospital Center
    Topic: Discussion of BHC Future following Affiliation Decision by Trustees
  • March 22, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: M437, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Jason Bauer, System Director, Food and Nutrition Services, Cox Health
    Topic: Patient Satisfaction Impact
  • April 5 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: M437, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Natalie Caine, Administrator, Mayo Clinic
    Topic: Mayo Clinic: Operations and Challenges
  • April 12, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: M437, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Dana Evans, Director of Respiratory Care, Ann & Robert H Lurie Children's Hospital
    Topic: Leading Through Change
  • April 19, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: M437, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Becky Miller, Executive Director, MO Center for Patient Safety
    Topic: Patient Safety Issues and Challenges
  • April 26, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: CE705, Noon-1:00pm)
    Speakers: Rick Sommer
    Topic: Discussion of HMI 8689 Summer Internship course requirements and Expectations - FIRST YEAR STUDENTS ONLY
  • May 3, 2017: Wednesday Forum (Room: To be determined, Noon-1:00pm)
    Topic: Course Evaluation Event, details TBA